Text or call a human:Text (808) 600-9260Call
CorporateVentureCapital.com
Rankings

Published fund sizes and what each number counts

Headline size in US$ millions (log scale) as each arm or its parent states it. Color shows what the number counts. Hollow markers are announced programs or targets, our own currency conversions, or unconfirmed third-party estimates, not committed or deployed capital.

Only 11 of 22 corporate venture arms we researched publish any size, and those numbers measure 5 different things
Data behind this graphic
Published headline size by firm, US$ millions
Corporate venture armHeadline size (US$M)What the number countsAnnounced, converted or unconfirmed
GV13,000AUM or capital under managementNo
Aramco Ventures7,500Announced program or targetYes
Salesforce Ventures7,000Cumulative investedNo
Amazon Industrial Innovation1,000Announced program or targetYes
Novartis Venture Fund750AUM or capital under managementNo
MC Global Innovation (Mitsubishi)340Single fundYes
BMW i Ventures300Single fundNo
M12 (Microsoft)275Annual allocationNo
Bosch Ventures270Single fundYes
Itau Ventures90Announced program or targetYes
MELI Fund (Mercado Libre)60Cumulative investedYes
Qualcomm VenturesNot disclosedNo fund size. Self-reported 3B USD or more deployed in total
Samsung CatalystNot disclosedNo fund size. Launch commitment was 100M USD
NVentures (NVIDIA)Not disclosedBalance sheet; no fixed fund size
N47 (Siemens)Not disclosedInitial commitment EUR 1B in 2016; current size not confirmed
JJDC (J&J)Not disclosedFund size undisclosed
Pfizer VenturesNot disclosedFund size undisclosed
Coinbase VenturesNot disclosedBalance sheet; no fund size
Prosus VenturesNot disclosedBalance sheet; no fund
Tencent InvestmentNot disclosedBalance sheet, not a fund. RMB 5B industry fund in 2011
Naver D2SFNot disclosedFund size not published
Reliance GenNext (Jio)Not disclosedINR 5,000 crore announced in 2016 (no USD figure in index)

Source: Family Office Club research index of 22 corporate venture profiles, built from CVC websites, parent press releases and trade press (for example GV 2026, Salesforce Ventures 2026-07-31, Aramco Ventures 2024-01-17, Fortune 2024-01-17 for M12); profiles compiled 2026-09-30. Index file dated 2026-10-01 10:07.

Graphic 1 of 3

Only 11 of 22 corporate venture arms we researched publish any size, and those numbers measure 5 different things

Headline size in US$ millions (log scale) as each arm or its parent states it. Color shows what the number counts. Hollow markers are announced programs or targets, our own currency conversions, or unconfirmed third-party estimates, not committed or deployed capital.

Lollipop chart on a log scale of published fund sizes for 11 of 22 corporate venture arms, from 60 million to 13,000 million US dollars, colored by what the number counts. 11 arms publish no size.
Published headline size by firm, US$ millions
Corporate venture armHeadline size (US$M)What the number countsAnnounced, converted or unconfirmed
GV13,000AUM or capital under managementNo
Aramco Ventures7,500Announced program or targetYes
Salesforce Ventures7,000Cumulative investedNo
Amazon Industrial Innovation1,000Announced program or targetYes
Novartis Venture Fund750AUM or capital under managementNo
MC Global Innovation (Mitsubishi)340Single fundYes
BMW i Ventures300Single fundNo
M12 (Microsoft)275Annual allocationNo
Bosch Ventures270Single fundYes
Itau Ventures90Announced program or targetYes
MELI Fund (Mercado Libre)60Cumulative investedYes
Qualcomm VenturesNot disclosedNo fund size. Self-reported 3B USD or more deployed in total
Samsung CatalystNot disclosedNo fund size. Launch commitment was 100M USD
NVentures (NVIDIA)Not disclosedBalance sheet; no fixed fund size
N47 (Siemens)Not disclosedInitial commitment EUR 1B in 2016; current size not confirmed
JJDC (J&J)Not disclosedFund size undisclosed
Pfizer VenturesNot disclosedFund size undisclosed
Coinbase VenturesNot disclosedBalance sheet; no fund size
Prosus VenturesNot disclosedBalance sheet; no fund
Tencent InvestmentNot disclosedBalance sheet, not a fund. RMB 5B industry fund in 2011
Naver D2SFNot disclosedFund size not published
Reliance GenNext (Jio)Not disclosedINR 5,000 crore announced in 2016 (no USD figure in index)

Sizes are not comparable across colors: GV and Novartis state capital under management; Salesforce is cumulative invested; M12 is one year's allocation; Bosch, BMW i Ventures and MC Global Innovation are single named funds (MC Global's USD figure is our conversion of JPY 50B; Bosch's is our conversion of EUR 250M); Amazon (1B), Aramco (7.5B) and Itau (BRL 500M, our conversion) are announced programs, and Amazon has not said how much is deployed. MELI's 60M is an undated counter of amounts invested. Values are provisional.

Source: Family Office Club research index of 22 corporate venture profiles, built from CVC websites, parent press releases and trade press (for example GV 2026, Salesforce Ventures 2026-07-31, Aramco Ventures 2024-01-17, Fortune 2024-01-17 for M12); profiles compiled 2026-09-30. Index file dated 2026-10-01 10:07.

Download:PNGSVGCSVReport a correction
Published headline size by firm, US$ millions
Corporate venture armHeadline size (US$M)What the number countsAnnounced, converted or unconfirmed
GV13,000AUM or capital under managementNo
Aramco Ventures7,500Announced program or targetYes
Salesforce Ventures7,000Cumulative investedNo
Amazon Industrial Innovation1,000Announced program or targetYes
Novartis Venture Fund750AUM or capital under managementNo
MC Global Innovation (Mitsubishi)340Single fundYes
BMW i Ventures300Single fundNo
M12 (Microsoft)275Annual allocationNo
Bosch Ventures270Single fundYes
Itau Ventures90Announced program or targetYes
MELI Fund (Mercado Libre)60Cumulative investedYes
Qualcomm VenturesNot disclosedNo fund size. Self-reported 3B USD or more deployed in total
Samsung CatalystNot disclosedNo fund size. Launch commitment was 100M USD
NVentures (NVIDIA)Not disclosedBalance sheet; no fixed fund size
N47 (Siemens)Not disclosedInitial commitment EUR 1B in 2016; current size not confirmed
JJDC (J&J)Not disclosedFund size undisclosed
Pfizer VenturesNot disclosedFund size undisclosed
Coinbase VenturesNot disclosedBalance sheet; no fund size
Prosus VenturesNot disclosedBalance sheet; no fund
Tencent InvestmentNot disclosedBalance sheet, not a fund. RMB 5B industry fund in 2011
Naver D2SFNot disclosedFund size not published
Reliance GenNext (Jio)Not disclosedINR 5,000 crore announced in 2016 (no USD figure in index)

Sizes are not comparable across colors: GV and Novartis state capital under management; Salesforce is cumulative invested; M12 is one year's allocation; Bosch, BMW i Ventures and MC Global Innovation are single named funds (MC Global's USD figure is our conversion of JPY 50B; Bosch's is our conversion of EUR 250M); Amazon (1B), Aramco (7.5B) and Itau (BRL 500M, our conversion) are announced programs, and Amazon has not said how much is deployed. MELI's 60M is an undated counter of amounts invested. Values are provisional.

Source: Family Office Club research index of 22 corporate venture profiles, built from CVC websites, parent press releases and trade press (for example GV 2026, Salesforce Ventures 2026-07-31, Aramco Ventures 2024-01-17, Fortune 2024-01-17 for M12); profiles compiled 2026-09-30. Index file dated 2026-10-01 10:07.