Text or call a human:Text (808) 600-9260Call
CorporateVentureCapital.com

SEINO Holdings Corporate Investment

Profile, fund size and portfolio

Parent Seino HoldingsHQ Ogaki, JapanFounded 2019

SEINO Holdings Corporate Investment is the corporate venture arm of Seino Holdings, a logistics and transportation company. It was founded in 2019 and is based in Ogaki, Japan. It invests from Series B to growth. Sectors it names: logistics and supply chain.

Fund sizeS3
JPY 10bn

Every figure links to its source

Snapshot

Investment stage: Series B to Growth
Data behind this graphic
Data behind this graphic
ItemValue
Stage rangeSeries B to Growth
SectorsLogistics and supply chain
GeographyAsia
OfficesOgaki, Japan

Sources: S4 Spiral Capital: SEINO Alliance Fund overview; S1 Seino Holdings: secondment programme to CVC portfolio company Shippio (2025-11-17).

Graphic 1 of 2

Investment stage: Series B to Growth

Sources: S4 Spiral Capital: SEINO Alliance Fund overview; S1 Seino Holdings: secondment programme to CVC portfolio company Shippio (2025-11-17).

Download:Report a correction
Scale and capital allocated
Data behind this graphic
Data behind this graphic
MeasureValueUnitKindSource
Headline sizeJPY 10bnFund sizeStated by the firm or its parentS3
Companies on the firm's portfolio page3companiesCounted from the firm's own listS1

Sources: S3 Seino Holdings: SEINO Alliance Fund set up at JPY 10 billion (2026-07-15); S1 Seino Holdings: secondment programme to CVC portfolio company Shippio (2025-11-17).

Graphic 2 of 2

Scale and capital allocated

Firms and databases count companies, rounds and investments differently.

Sources: S3 Seino Holdings: SEINO Alliance Fund set up at JPY 10 billion (2026-07-15); S1 Seino Holdings: secondment programme to CVC portfolio company Shippio (2025-11-17).

Download:Report a correction

Where it invests

Geography

Headquarters
Ogaki, Japan
Offices
  • Ogaki, Japan

Investment regionsS4S1

Key facts

FactValueStatusSource
Parent companySeino HoldingsSingle sourceS2
Parent industryLogistics and transportationSingle sourceS2
Founded2019Single sourceS2
HeadquartersOgaki, JapanSingle sourceS2
StatusActiveSingle sourceS1
Capital sourceParent company onlySingle sourceS1
Headline sizeJPY 10bn (Fund size)Single sourceS3
StagesSeries B, Growth (inferred from announced rounds)EstimateS4

Fund vehicles

VehicleSizeYearSource
Logistics Innovation FundNot published2019S3
Value Chain Innovation FundJPY 7bn2023S3
SEINO Alliance FundJPY 10bn2026S3

For founders

ItemWhat the firm saysSource
StagesSeries B, Growth. Inferred from announced rounds; the firm does not state a range.S4
Check size, GrowthFrom JPY 500MS4

Recent rounds

DateCompanyRoundAmountSource
2026-07-15SEINO Alliance FundNot statedJPY 10bnS3
2025-11-17ShippioNot statedNot statedS1
2023-07-11Value Chain Innovation FundNot statedJPY 7bnS2

Portfolio

The firm's portfolio page lists 3 companies.S1

Shared portfolio with other corporate VCs

1 companies on the SEINO Holdings Corporate Investment portfolio page also appear on the portfolio page of at least one other firm in this directory. Matched by company website, or by name where no website is published.

FirmSharedCompanies in common
Sony Innovation Fund1Shippio
YMFG Capital1Shippio
Z Venture Capital1Shippio

Companies backed by the most corporate VCs

Every company on the SEINO Holdings Corporate Investment list

3 companies, as listed on the firm's own website.S1 Read the firm's list.

  • SEINO Alliance Fund
  • Shippio
  • Value Chain Innovation Fund

Official pages

Read the firm's own pages for current information.

Sources

  1. S1Seino Holdings: secondment programme to CVC portfolio company Shippio (2025-11-17)Firm
  2. S2Seino Holdings: Value Chain Innovation Fund set up at JPY 7 billion (2023-07-11)Firm
  3. S3Seino Holdings: SEINO Alliance Fund set up at JPY 10 billion (2026-07-15)Firm
  4. S4Spiral Capital: SEINO Alliance Fund overviewThird-party report

Disclaimer and corrections

Not affiliated. This page is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SEINO Holdings Corporate Investment or any company named on it. Names and trademarks belong to their owners. Informational only. This is a public-source reference. It is not investment, legal or tax advice and not an offer or solicitation. Sources. Each figure names its source. Figures may have changed. Please read the firm's official pages, linked above. Corrections and takedown. To report an error or ask for a change or removal, use the correction form or email Richard@CorporateVentureCapital.com.

Spotted a mistake? Report a correction.