Snapshot
Data behind this graphic
| Item | Companies | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Active | 3 | 75% |
| Exited | 1 | 25% |
Status as the firm tags it
Sources: S1 ORIX press release: ORIX Capital resumes investment activity (15 Dec 2022).
Data behind this graphic
| Measure | Value | Unit | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Companies backed | 1,655 | companies | Stated by the firm | S1 |
| Exits | 216 | exits | Stated by the firm | S1 |
| Companies on the firm's portfolio page | 4 | companies | Counted from the firm's own list | S1 |
Sources: S1 ORIX press release: ORIX Capital resumes investment activity (15 Dec 2022).
Where it invests
Key facts
| Fact | Value | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parent company | ORIX | Single source | S1 |
| Parent industry | Banking and financial services | Single source | S1 |
| Founded | 1983 | Single source | S1 |
| Headquarters | Tokyo, Japan | Single source | S1 |
| Status | Active | Single source | S1 |
| Capital source | Parent company only | Single source | S1 |
| Companies backed | 1,655 | Single source | S1 |
| Exits | 216 total | Single source | S1 |
Recent rounds
| Date | Company | Round | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-15 | Paytner | Not stated | Not stated | S1 |
History
Portfolio
The firm's portfolio page lists 4 companies: 3 active, 1 exited.S1
The firm also states 1,655 companies backed. The page list and the stated total measure different things.S1
| Tag | Companies | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Active | 3 | 75% |
| Exited | 1 | 25% |
Every company on the ORIX Capital list
4 companies, as listed on the firm's own website: 3 active, 1 exited.S1 Read the firm's list.
Active 3
- Liberaware
- Paytner
- Ubiden
Exited 1
- Safie
Official pages
Read the firm's own pages for current information.
- Website orixcapital.co.jp/
Sources
Disclaimer and corrections
Not affiliated. This page is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by ORIX Capital or any company named on it. Names and trademarks belong to their owners. Informational only. This is a public-source reference. It is not investment, legal or tax advice and not an offer or solicitation. Sources. Each figure names its source. Figures may have changed. Please read the firm's official pages, linked above. Corrections and takedown. To report an error or ask for a change or removal, use the correction form or email Richard@CorporateVentureCapital.com.
Spotted a mistake? Report a correction.