Daiwa House Ventures
Profile, fund size and portfolio
Daiwa House Ventures is the corporate venture arm of Daiwa House Industry, a real estate and construction company. It was founded in 2023 and is based in Tokyo, Japan. It invests from seed to growth. Sectors it names: real estate and proptech, artificial intelligence, climate and energy, industrial technology and robotics.
Every figure links to its source
Snapshot
Data behind this graphic
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Stage range | Seed to Growth |
| Sectors | Real estate and proptech, Artificial intelligence, Climate and energy, Industrial technology and robotics, Fintech, Logistics and supply chain |
| Geography | North America, Asia |
| Offices | Tokyo, Japan |
Sources: S1 Daiwa House Ventures corporate site (profile, funds, news).
Data behind this graphic
| Item | Companies | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Active | 20 | 90.9% |
| Exited | 2 | 9.1% |
Status as the firm tags it
Sources: S6 Release: Spacely investment (2 May 2024).
Data behind this graphic
| Measure | Value | Unit | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Headline size | JPY 30bn | Fund size | Stated by the firm or its parent | S4 |
| Companies backed | 22 | companies | Stated by the firm | S1 |
| Exits | 2 | exits | Stated by the firm | S1 |
| Companies on the firm's portfolio page | 22 | companies | Counted from the firm's own list | S6 |
Sources: S4 Release: full-scale operation of the CVC fund (1 Mar 2024); S1 Daiwa House Ventures corporate site (profile, funds, news); S6 Release: Spacely investment (2 May 2024).
Where it invests and who leads it
LeadersS1
- 鈴木 哲雄Representative Director and President (代表取締役社長)Find on LinkedInFirm page
- 東 健司Director (取締役)Find on LinkedInFirm page
- 榎戸 康二Director, non-executive (取締役 非常勤)Find on LinkedInFirm page
Key facts
| Fact | Value | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parent company | Daiwa House Industry | Single source | S1 |
| Parent industry | Real estate and construction | Single source | S1 |
| Founded | 2023 | Single source | S1 |
| Headquarters | Tokyo, Japan | Single source | S1 |
| Status | Active | Single source | S1 |
| Capital source | Parent company only | Single source | S1 |
| Headline size | JPY 30bn (Fund size) | Single source | S4 |
| Companies backed | 22 | Single source | S1 |
| Exits | 2 total | Single source | S1 |
| Stages | Seed, Series A, Series B, Growth (inferred from announced rounds) | Estimate | S1 |
Recent rounds
| Date | Company | Round | Amount | Led by the firm | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-15 | Josan-she's | Not stated | Not stated | No | S25 |
| 2026-07-21 | T2 | Not stated | Not stated | No | S24 |
| 2026-04-15 | BALLAS | Not stated | Not stated | No | S22 |
| 2026-04-15 | ugo | Not stated | Not stated | No | S23 |
| 2025-12-19 | SORA Technology | Not stated | Not stated | No | S21 |
| 2025-12-03 | Polyuse | Not stated | Not stated | No | S20 |
| 2025-10-07 | Xperisus | Not stated | Not stated | No | S19 |
| 2025-07-11 | Helical Fusion | Not stated | Not stated | No | S18 |
| 2025-06-27 | GO Job | Not stated | Not stated | No | S17 |
| 2025-04-28 | Craif | Not stated | Not stated | No | S16 |
| 2025-03-04 | Meetsmore | Not stated | Not stated | No | S15 |
| 2025-01-10 | Ultimatrust | Not stated | Not stated | No | S14 |
| 2024-12-26 | Regional Fish | Not stated | Not stated | No | S13 |
| 2024-10-18 | Gojo & Company | Not stated | Not stated | No | S12 |
| 2024-09-13 | LocationMind | Not stated | Not stated | No | S11 |
| 2024-09-02 | RUTILEA | Not stated | Not stated | No | S10 |
| 2024-06-28 | Toyoko | Not stated | Not stated | No | S9 |
| 2024-06-20 | Synspective | Not stated | Not stated | No | S8 |
| 2024-06-04 | Oishii Farm | Not stated | Not stated | No | S7 |
| 2024-05-02 | Spacely | Not stated | Not stated | No | S6 |
Fund vehicles
For founders
| Item | What the firm says | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Seed, Series A, Series B, Growth. Inferred from announced rounds; the firm does not state a range. | S1 |
| Contact form | www.daiwahouseventures.co.jp/form/ | S1 |
Investments by year
Portfolio
The firm's portfolio page lists 22 companies: 20 active, 2 exited.S6
| Tag | Companies | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Active | 20 | 90.9% |
| Exited | 2 | 9.1% |
Every company on the Daiwa House Ventures list
22 companies, as listed on the firm's own website: 20 active, 2 exited.S6 Read the firm's list.
Active 20
- BALLAS
- Craif
- GO Job
- Gojo &
- Helical Fusion
- Josan-she's
- LocationMind
- Meetsmore
- Muso Action
- Oishii Farm
- Persona AI
- Polyuse
- Regional Fish
- RUTILEA
- SORA Technology
- Spacely
- T2
- ugo
- Ultimatrust
- Xperisus
Exited 2
- Synspective
- Toyoko
Notable outcomes
IPOs and acquisitions of portfolio companies. Price shown only where published.
History
Official pages
Read the firm's own pages for current information.
Sources
- S1Daiwa House Ventures corporate site (profile, funds, news)Firm
- S2Daiwa House Group Synergy Fund siteFirm
- S3Daiwa House Group Growth Fund siteFirm
- S4Release: full-scale operation of the CVC fund (1 Mar 2024)Firm
- S5Daiwa House Group Future Fund siteFirm
- S6Release: Spacely investment (2 May 2024)Firm
- S7Release: Oishii Farm investment (4 Jun 2024)Firm
- S8Release: Synspective investment (20 Jun 2024)Firm
- S9Release: Toyoko investment (28 Jun 2024)Firm
- S10Release: RUTILEA investment (2 Sep 2024)Firm
- S11Release: LocationMind investment (13 Sep 2024)Firm
- S12Release: Gojo & Company investment (18 Oct 2024)Firm
- S13Release: Regional Fish investment (26 Dec 2024)Firm
- S14Release: Ultimatrust investment (10 Jan 2025)Firm
- S15Release: Meetsmore investment (4 Mar 2025)Firm
- S16Release: Craif investment (28 Apr 2025)Firm
- S17Release: GO Job investment agreement (27 Jun 2025)Firm
- S18Release: Helical Fusion investment (11 Jul 2025)Firm
- S19Release: Xperisus investment (7 Oct 2025)Firm
- S20Release: Polyuse investment (3 Dec 2025)Firm
- S21Release: SORA Technology investment (19 Dec 2025)Firm
- S22Release: BALLAS investment (15 Apr 2026)Firm
- S23Release: ugo investment (15 Apr 2026)Firm
- S24Release: T2 investment (21 Jul 2026)Firm
- S25Release: Josan-she's investment (15 Sep 2026)Firm
Disclaimer and corrections
Not affiliated. This page is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Daiwa House Ventures or any company named on it. Names and trademarks belong to their owners. Informational only. This is a public-source reference. It is not investment, legal or tax advice and not an offer or solicitation. Sources. Each figure names its source. Figures may have changed. Please read the firm's official pages, linked above. Corrections and takedown. To report an error or ask for a change or removal, use the correction form or email Richard@CorporateVentureCapital.com.
Spotted a mistake? Report a correction.